Books are food for my soul! Pull up a beach chair and stick your toes in the sand as the Jersey surf rolls in and out, now open your book and let your imagination take you away.

Monday, July 25, 2016

Address To Die For by Mary Feliz (Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Address To Die For by author Mary Feliz!






Book Review



Address To Die For by Mary Feliz
Book 1: A Maggie McDonald Mystery Series
Publisher: Lyrical Underground / Penguin Random House Publisher Service
Publication Date: July 19, 2016
Format: Paperback - 250 pages
               Kindle - 730 KB
               Nook - 431 KB
ISBN: 978-1601836649
ASIN: B01B0KK5P8
BNID: 978-1601836632
Genre: Cozy Mystery


Buy The Book:


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours.


Book Description:

For professional organizer Maggie McDonald, moving her family into a new home should be the perfect organizational challenge. But murder was definitely not on the to-do list . . .

Maggie McDonald has a penchant for order that isn’t confined to her clients’ closets, kitchens, and sock drawers. As she lays out her plan to transfer her family to the hundred-year-old house her husband, Max, has inherited in the hills above Silicon Valley, she has every expectation for their new life to fall neatly into place. But as the family bounces up the driveway of their new home, she’s shocked to discover the house’s dilapidated condition. When her husband finds the caretaker face-down in their new basement, it’s the detectives who end up moving in. What a mess! While the investigation unravels and the family camps out in a barn, a killer remains at large—exactly the sort of loose end Maggie can’t help but clean up . . .


My Book Review:

In Address To Die For, the first book in the Maggie McDonald Mystery series, author Mary Feliz weaves an intriguing cozy mystery tale that easily draws the reader into the trials and tribulations that professional organizer Maggie McDonald and family go through when they move into a dilapidated hundred year old house that husband Max inherited in Orchard Valley, California. Maggie takes the reader along on her amateur sleuth adventure as she tries to uncover who murdered Javier Hernandez, the estate's caretaker, and coping with episodes of vandalism while Max is working overseas in India.

Rich in detail and vivid descriptions, the story takes place in the small town of Orchard Valley, in the hills above Silicon Valley. This captivating and fast-paced whodunit tale has enough quirky characters, witty humor, drama, intriguing twists and turns, and conspiracy theories that will keep you guessing.

This entertaining cozy mystery tale will keep you engaged as you turn the pages following along with Maggie's investigative adventure, and you can't help but get caught up in the drama and calamity that ensues as she tries to solve the murder while creating a home out of the fiasco that they inherited. Maggie's story unfolds with a wonderful balance of comedy, drama, suspense, and intriguing twists and turns that easily kept me guessing, and left me wanting more. I would be remiss I didn't mention how much I enjoyed the organizational tips that the author provides at the beginning of each chapter.

Address To Die For is an entertaining cozy murder mystery that will engage you to join in the crazy adventures and trials and tribulations that occur, while providing you with an intriguing mystery to solve.

Address To Die For is the first book in the Maggie McDonald Mystery Series.


RATING: 4 STARS 




About The Author




Mary Feliz
has lived in five states and two countries but calls Silicon Valley home. Traveling to other areas of the United States, she’s frequently reminded that what seems normal in the high-tech heartland can seem decidedly odd to the rest of the country. A big fan of irony, serendipity, diversity, and quirky intelligence tempered with gentle humor, Mary strives to bring these elements into her writing, although her characters tend to take these elements to a whole new level. She’s a member of Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and National Association of Professional Organizers. Mary is a Smith College graduate with a degree in Sociology. She lives in Northern California with her husband, near the homes of their two adult offspring.

Author Website
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads




Contest Giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Virtual Book Tour



Tour Schedule:

July 19 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – REVIEW, INTERVIEW
July 19 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT
July 20 – Back Porchervations – REVIEW
July 20 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &,Sissy, Too! – SPOTLIGHT
July 21 – Sleuth Cafe – REVIEW
July 22 – Shelley’s Book Case – REVIEW
July 23 – Texas Book-aholic – REVIEW
July 23 – Island Confidential – SPOTLIGHT
July 24 – Cassidy Salem Reads & Writes – REVIEW
July 25 – StoreyBook Reviews – REVIEW
July 25 – Jersey Girl Book Reviews – REVIEW
July 26 – Cozy Up With Kathy – INTERVIEW
July 26 – Tea and A Book – REVIEW
July 27 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW
July 28 – Community Bookstop – REVIEW
July 28 – Bookjunkie’s Book Blog – INTERVIEW 
July 29 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW
July 29 – Booklady’s Booknotes – REVIEW, GUEST POST
July 30 – The Power of Words – REVIEW
July 31 – Book Babble – REVIEW
August 1 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW
August 1 – fuonlyknew – REVIEW
August 2 – The Girl with Book Lungs – REVIEW
August 2 – Queen of All She Reads – REVIEW



Friday, July 22, 2016

Closing The Deal by Hayley Oakes (Book Release Event)

In association with Francessca's PR & Designs, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book release event for Closing the Deal by author Hayley Oakes!


 photo Closing-Release- Banner_zpswt8wd4r3.jpg




About The Book

 photo Ebook _zpsa2g9aqys.jpg


Closing the Deal by Hayley Oakes
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: Paperback - July 12, 2016 / eBook - July 20, 2016
Format: Paperback - 396 pages
               Kindle - 660 KB
ISBN: 978-1535253536
ASIN: B01IUDIY56
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Buy The Book:



Book Description:

Charlotte Blake. Cut throat business woman and a powerhouse professional. Her interpersonal skills could use some work but her career comes first.

Everything she has, she has worked for.

Luke ‘Dex’ Dexter. Her adversary at work with the face of an angel and the charm of the devil. Born with a silver spoon in his mouth, he’s everything that Charlotte resents.

Everything he has, has been handed to him.

He’s a self-entitled arrogant playboy. She’s an uptight work-focused bore.

Two opposing colleagues forced together in small-town America through decisions beyond their control. Charlotte and Dex must find a way to make it work and close the deal a thousand miles from home.

Charlotte can’t remember how it feels to be young and carefree and Dex doesn’t know what it means to be an adult.

When the sworn enemies unwittingly find themselves becoming a finely tuned team, neither of them are prepared for the outcome.


Book Teaser: 



 photo teaser2_zps8xlxomvr.jpg



 photo teaser5_zps8q8itkrc.jpg


                                  

 photo teaser8_zpsut8jrvvu.jpg




Early Feedback:

The characters are written with so much complexity that I feel like I know them in and out. Some books have difficult backgrounds thrown in for good measure, but their backgrounds were pivotal in the story line. ~ Laura Barnard Author

This is the first book I have read by Hayley Oakes, it will definitely not be the last. You can’t help but fall in love with her characters from the off. They are both well written and you get drawn to them, you can feel the emotional battles they have as if they were happening in front of you. ~ Goodreads Reviews


About The Author

 photo Author Image_zpswlywuwoe.jpg



I have been writing stories from a very young age. My very first tool, at the age of ten, was an electric typewriter that my Dad saved from being thrown away at work. I tapped away on that for hours and hours.


I have always told stories and written stories and my favourite ones are the ones that people have told me. I collect peoples’ lives in my head, storing the most interesting and wacky anecdotes that I utilise without even realizing.


I also collect mannerisms and when I’m with someone for long periods of time I start copying their facial expressions and habits. It’s a curse but I am a natural mimic.
I love life and love making people laugh.


Author Website
Facebook

Twitter
Goodreads



 photo Full Jacket_zps67pvojwj.jpg


                            

Mistletoe & Murder by Laina Turner (Book Review)

In association with Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Mistletoe & Murder by author Laina Turner!





Book Review




Mistletoe & Murder by Laina Turner
Book 4: The Presley Thurman Mysteries Series
Publisher: Five Seas Ink
Publication Date: November 23, 2011 
Format: eBook - 96 pages
               Kindle - 2914 KB
               Nook - 518 KB
ISBN: 978-1465784179
ASIN: B006D3Y4Q4
BNID: 2940150856158
Genre: Cozy Mystery


Buy The Book:

Buy The Series: The Presley Thurman Mysteries Series
Book 1: Stilettos & Scoundrels
Book 2: Necklaces & Nooses
Book 3: Handbags & Hooligans
Book 4: Mistletoe & Murder
Book 5: Gems & Gunshots
Book 6: Cupids & Crooks
Book 7: Tiaras & Texans
Book 8: Vows & Victims
Book 9: Accessories & Alibis
Book 10: Romance & Revenge
Book 11: Bats & Bling
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Goodreads


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours.



Book Description:

In this short story Presley goes home for Christmas expecting it to be a relaxing holiday until her old boyfriend, Brian, asks for her help finding out who has been stealing from him and it turns from theft to murder. Why would anyone want to kill Tommy and what was he hiding?

Can Presley track down the killer before something else bad happens?



My Book Review:

In Mistletoe & Murder, the fourth book in The Presley Thurman Mysteries Series, the reader follows the latest investigative adventures of amateur sleuth Presley Thurman.

Author Laina Turner weaves another entertaining cozy mystery that follows sassy Presley Thurman as she gets herself embroiled in a new murder investigation. Told in the first person narrative, Presley heads home to Alkon for the Christmas holiday with her family. While there, Presley's ex-boyfriend Brian asks for her help when there is a theft and murder of his employee at his auto garage. Presley and friends once again find themselves caught up in a new murder investigation.

Mistletoe & Murder is an intriguing cozy mystery novella that is filled with enough crazy antics and trials and tribulations that easily keeps the reader guessing. Just when you think Presley and friends will be enjoying the Christmas holiday, the theft and murder at ex-boyfriend Brian's auto garage has this sassy lady kicking into amateur sleuth mode, and if that isn't enough, there is family drama between her younger brother Jesse and his girlfriend Ashley added into the mix. Presley is determined to find out who is behind the theft and murder at the auto garage with the help of Cooper, Jesse, and Ashley, even when danger is around the corner.

Mistletoe & Murder is a fast paced Christmas cozy mystery novella that has a good mixture of humor, mystery, and a touch of romance that will easily keep the reader engaged as they follow Presley's latest amateur investigative adventures. There is a lot that goes on between the pages of this short story, the intriguing twists and turns will keep the readers on their toes, especially with the variety of crazy situations that pop up, but Presley's humorous shenanigans, and the intrigue and suspense behind the mystery of the theft and murder at the auto garage will easily keep you guessing right to the very end!

The Presley Thurman Mysteries Series is an entertaining cozy mystery series that will keep the reader in stitches!


RATING: 4 STARS 




About The Author




As a child Laina Turner thought she would either be a truck driver (thanks to Jerry Reed in Smokey and the Bandit) or work at Taco Bell (her favorite restaurant as a child).

As she grew older she realized her talents lay in academics and business and for the last several years has been a business consultant and college professor where she uses the analytical side of her brain and not the side that makes up stories.

Through all her career choices she has continued to have a passion for writing. This stemmed from childhood whereas an only child she developed a vivid imagination spending most of her time making things up and thinking the Incredible Hulk lived in her closet.

Proud of her vast experiences in life from barrel racing to being on the dance team for a semi pro basketball team to being a mom of 2 amazing kids, she tells her family and friends that no one is safe from their escapades slipping in to her books.

Taking the plunge to write books (cozy mysteries and chick lit) that she actually let people read in 2010, she has worked her way up to being a real author, having 5 fans (maybe 6 now). Her blog, Writing is a Lifestyle, was launched to share the daily fun in the life of a Real Housewife of the Midwest along with the musing of other fabulous ladies.


Author Website
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Instagram
Pinterest
Goodreads



Virtual Book Tour



Tour Schedule:

July 11 – The Phantom Paragrapher – Review
July 12 – Ali The Dragon Slayer – Spotlight
July 14 – The Mystery Tavern – Review
July 16 – Kelly’s Nerdy Obsession – Review
July 18 – Chick Lit Plus – Review
July 20 – Chick Lit Goddess – Spotlight
July 20 – Turning Another Page – Review
July 22 – Jersey Girl Book Reviews – Review
July 25 – Book Lover in Florida – Review
July 25 – Granny Loves to Read – Review



Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Broken Pieces by Kathleen Long (Book Release Day Event)

In association with Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book release day event for Broken Pieces by author Kathleen Long!





About The Book



Broken Pieces by Kathleen Long
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
Publication Date: July 19, 2016
Format: Paperback - 282 pages
               Kindle - 3039 KB
ISBN: 978-1503937178
ASIN: B01AXR6KF8
Genre: Women's Fiction


Buy The Book:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Goodreads


Book Description:

Destiny Jones is doing just fine on her own, thanks. From her thriving one-woman carpentry business to the loving support of her small-town community, Destiny has constructed a life as sturdy and polished as her best cabinets. Twenty years ago, Destiny’s world collapsed when her mother died and her father, Albert, abandoned his daughter to pursue acting in New York. His devastating exit taught Destiny a lesson in self-reliance that has kept her safe—and alone—ever since.

Now Albert Jones is back, begging for a second chance. Destiny suspects he’s simply staging another performance, starring himself as the prodigal father. Should she act on her misgivings? Or listen to her inner child, who still yearns for a family? When Albert divulges a shocking secret, Destiny’s life will again be turned upside down.

Kathleen Long’s warm, wise novel reveals the armor that has protected us in the past is often the very thing we must shed to fully live and love.




About The Author



Kathleen Long is a USA TODAY bestselling author of sixteen novels in the genres of Women’s Fiction, Suspense, and Contemporary Romance. She divides her time between suburban Philadelphia and the Jersey Shore. When she’s not on deadline or teaching creative writing, Kathleen spends her time bribing her tween to pick up her room and begging her dog to heel. Please look for Broken Pieces, available July 19th from Lake Union Publishing.


Author Website
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads



Virtual Book Release Day Event



Participating Blogs:

Jersey Girl Book Reviews
Book Lover in Florida
The Write Review
Adventures Thru Wonderland
Shannon's Bookish Life
The Book Bag
Coffeeholic Bookworm
Granny Loves to Read
Books and Java
A Southern Girls Bookshelf
Chick Lit Goddess
SNS Promotions
The Book Fetish Blog
Chick Lit Plus



From The Sideline by Amy Avanzino (Book Release Day Event)

In association with Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book release day event for From The Sideline by author Amy Avanzino!






About The Book


From The Sideline by Amy Avanzino
Book 2: The Wake-Up Series
Publisher: Henery Press
Publication Date: July 19, 2016
Format: Paperback - 276 pages
               Kindle - 774 KB
               Nook - 556 KB
ISBN: 978-1635110531
ASIN: B01EIB987C
BNID: 2940158208393
Genre: Chick Lit / Romantic Comedy / Women's Fiction



Buy The Book: 
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Goodreads


Buy The Series: The Wake-Up Series
Book 1: Wake Up Call
Book 2: From The Sideline
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Goodreads


Book Description:

After losing her marriage, life savings, and waistline, Autumn Kovac is terrified of being hit by more heartache. So when her only child decides to try out for the football team, the overprotective, sports-illiterate mom has a near phobic reaction. But Zachary hasn’t smiled since his father left, and she’s desperate to make him happy (and doing nothing and hoping for the best hasn’t been working). She reluctantly enters a new world of youth competitive sports, full of overzealous coaches with Vince Lombardi dreams and fanatical parents trying to achieve vicarious glory. 

Unexpectedly, Autumn begins transforming within this strangely addictive new culture, finding her voice, facing her past, tackling her fears…and uncovering the secret that’s been keeping her from her son. After meeting her ideal catch, she finds herself back in the dating game and discovers some fierce competition of her own. Will Autumn make it off the sideline? Can the underdog finally win?


Praise for From The Sideline

“Avanzino has written a story of motherhood. Every word is one of love, of sacrifice, and of surprising depth. I absolutely adored it.” – Gretchen Archer, USA Today Bestselling Author of Double Knot

"Amy Avanzino is one seriously funny and smart writer. Her wry and winning voice is reminiscent of Liane Moriarty.

FROM THE SIDELINE is a wildly entertaining novel about the world of competitive youth sports, and I laughed on every page." --Karin Gillespie, national bestselling author of the Bottom Dollar Girl series

"Sparkles with wry humor and will keep you laughing and cheering for this mom-and-son team." --Jackie Bouchard, USA Today Bestselling Author of House Trained

"Heartwarming, tender, and funny as hell--FROM THE SIDELINE is a lot more than a football story: about parenting, friendships, and the courage to take yourself off the bench and get back in the game. Avanzino will have you cheering!" --Phoebe Fox, author of the Breakup Doctor series and writer for Elite Daily

"A great story that never slowed down with twists around every corner." --Holly Rust, contributing writer for The Huffington Post, The TODAY Show Parenting Team, Scary Mommy, Women's Prospects, and Mother's Guide to Sanity

"FROM THE SIDELINE was just like being handed a perfect sundae - an indulgence that leaves a smile on your face. Amy Avanzino takes a typical setting and cast of characters (i.e. suburban life) and elevates it to an experience. Deftly written in candid honesty and humor, she perfectly captures what it is to be a mom and a woman. Sometimes I had to double-check the name of a character because it felt like she was writing about somebody I know.” –Theresa Murphy, reviewer

“5 out of 5 stars…I loved it!” -Comfy Reading

“I most appreciated Avanzino's ability to put into words the complex feelings of parenting. Rather than coming off as sappy or preachy or pitying, it is a fresh and honest interpretation that readers can relate to. She also captures the essence of woman friendships, that thing that keeps most moms afloat when they're ready to sink.” –The Pensive Missive

"FROM THE SIDELINE packs an emotional punch in the best way. Laughter, tears, heartache and joy all combine for a truly touching read." - Laura Nagore, 125Pages reviewer

“I loved the story, but loved Avanzino's voice even more. She writes with a snarky wit that had me laughing out loud (seriously, on the beach, people turned & looked at me!) and a vulnerability that all moms feel. I highly recommend this heartwarming and funny bone tickling story, and I'm placing Avanzino on my favorites list!” -Goodreads Reviewer, 5 out of 5 stars

"An absolute delight - funny, sharp, and full of heart. From the Sideline kept me laughing and, more importantly, Amy Avanzino kept me turning the pages. I can't wait to read whatever she brings next." --The Girl with Book Lungs Blog

“I loved this book and I love the author's writing style…There were some pages I read twice just because I loved how funny and honest they were. She can make you laugh and cry on the same page. Her humor and storytelling grab you in the beginning and you don't want to let go! I highly recommend this book and make sure to read Wake Up Call as well! I can't wait to read what she writes next!” -NetGalley Reviewer




About The Author



Amy Avanzino is a former advertising executive, who has spent the last several years writing while doing extensive hands-on research for her WAKE-UP CALL series. She’s a contributing writer of Hap Scotch, a play performed at the 2008 Frigid Festival in New York. 


Author Website 
Facebook 
Twitter 
Goodreads 





Virtual Book Release Day Event



Participating Blogs:

Chick Lit Goddess
Jersey Girl Book Reviews
One Book at a Time
Granny Loves to Read
Pretty Little Book Reviews
Authors and Readers Book Corner
Ali the Dragon Slayer
SNS Promotions
Kelly's Nerdy Obsession
Book Babble
Musings From an Addicted Reader
D.E. Haggerty
Fiction Dreams
Nerdy Dirty and Flirty
Chick Lit Plus



Monday, July 18, 2016

The Girl He Needs by Kristi Rose (Book Review / Book Contest)

In association with Jen Halligan PR Tours & Events, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for The Girl He Needs by Kristi Rose!






Book Review



The Girl He Needs by Kristi Rose
Book 2: A No Strings Attached Novel Series
Publisher: Lyrical Shine
Publication Date: July 5, 2016
Format: Paperback - 224 pages
               Kindle - 1185 KB
               Nook - 1 MB
ISBN: 978-1601839725
ASIN: B0180SKCPG
BNID: 978-1601839701
Genre: Chick Lit / Contemporary Romance / Women's Fiction


Buy The Book:


Buy The Series: A No Strings Attached Novel Series
Book 1: The Girl He Knows
Book 2: The Girl He Needs
Book 3: The Girl He Wants (Pub Date: Feb. 14, 2017)


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Jen Halligan PR Tours & Events.


Book Description:

The safe choice can be the riskiest of all…

Ever since her beloved older brother disappeared after an accident, Josie Woodmere’s been on a mission to find him—and maybe herself—along the way. That’s meant leaving her pampered, parent-approved life behind. Two years, four moves, and a body piercing later, she’s finally got a lead on her brother’s whereabouts, and she’s headed to Florida. She didn’t plan to ditch her sputtering car and accept a ride from Brinn McRae. But she didn’t plan to be attracted to a straight-laced guy like him either, much less land in his hometown, Daytona Beach…

A self-made man with a tough past, Brinn is a workaholic who allows very little room for pleasure—until he meets Josie. Their powerful chemistry is a distraction neither wants, yet neither can resist. Hoping they can burn it off, Brinn agrees to a no-strings arrangement. But they can only hide their deepening feelings for so long—until a disaster strikes, exposing truths that threaten to ruin everything…

Now, not only will Josie have to contend with the troubling secret her brother has finally revealed—she’ll have to convince Brinn she’s more than a rich girl playing at being free. This time, she’s playing for keeps.


Book Excerpt:


I lock up the bike with clumsy fingers then scoop out my bag of stuff from the basket. When I pass him the energy around us crackles.
I find a spot on the beach, kick off my flip-flops, and drop my bag on top of them. After laying out my towel, I shimmy out of my shorts and pull off my T-shirt, leaving me standing before McRae in nothing but a skimpy red and white polka dot bikini.
He stares at the art across my belly; his gaze travels along the path then dips below the top of my bikini bottom and holds.
“OK, I’m ready,” I say and his pupils dilate.
If there weren’t a smattering of families around us, I’d jump him right here and now. There’s little doubt he’d stop me.
“I beg your pardon?” he asks, his eyes jerking back up to mine.
“For your stuff.” I sweep my eyes across his finer-than-fine form. “I’ll put it with mine. In my bag.”
“Right,” he says and gives a small shake of his head. “My stuff like my phone and watch.”
I nod and step back to my towel, where I lower myself down and stretch out.
He kicks off his shoes, drops his phone on my bag, and jogs to the water, diving in when he hits the spot where the waves break. Knowing his attention is on his swim, I fan myself. Embarrassed that such a simple exchange of words combined with his presence could make me weak in the knees.
After the third buzzing from his phone, I turn it off.
By the time he’s done with his swim and coming out of the water like some Adonis kissed by the sun gods, I’ve moved on to a paperback, but I’ve read the same paragraph three times. My attention was focused on him. I slam it shut and clutch it tight, using it to steady me.
“Have a good swim?” I ask as he reaches for his things.
“I did. That a good book?” Beads of water evaporate off him. Others rest in the hills and valleys of his defined chest, occasionally breaking free to streak downward and drip onto me. My body is already past inflamed, so it wouldn’t be a surprise if the drops began to sizzle.
Is this a stupid conversation? Yes, it is. We should stop tiptoeing around what we really want to say and get down to business. But I don’t suggest that; he’ll need some priming to abandon control. Instead, I answer his question.
“It is a good book. I’ve read it before. Several times actually. It’s my favorite.”
He leans in to look at the cover before he bends to put on his shoes. “Science Fiction. Looks heavy. I wouldn’t have figured you for the sci-fi type.”
I shrug and go for broke. “Maybe if we run into each other again we can get to know each other better.”
“Maybe. Chances look good, seeing as how we’re neighbors now.” His eyes drift to my henna.
“I imagine I’ll be spending most weekends here if I’m not at the bar,” I hint.
“I always run by here on the weekends.”
“This is a good time. Not too crowded.” I watch him over the rim of my glasses.
“Yes, it is.” He lifts his delectable mouth and produces a crooked smile. “Well, enjoy then. Thanks for keepin’ an eye on my stuff.”
“No sweat.” I lie down and adjust my top before wiggling back into my spot.
His phone buzzes and a soft expletive escapes when he looks at the screen.
“Work,” he says. “I gotta run. So, again?” He gestures to the beach.
“Yes, please,” I say and meet his gaze.
With a curt nod of his head, he heads back to the boardwalk.
Lord, that man.
I fall back on my towel, a quivering mess.









Book Trailer:





My Book Review:

In The Girl He Knows, the second book in A No Strings Attached Novel Series, author Kristi Rose weaves a lighthearted and entertaining romance novel that easily draws the reader into Josie and Brinn's story. Set in Daytona Beach, Florida, the reader follows free-spirit Josie Woodmere on her quest to find her older brother Will, who suddenly left everyone and everything behind after being involved in an accident. When Josie receives an email from Will stating that he lives somewhere in Florida, she packs her bags and is ready to find him, only to have car trouble. Josie accepts a ride to Daytona Beach from Flight instructor Brinn McRae. Brinn is a workaholic and has little to no time for women, that is until he and Josie keep crossing paths. So with an irresistible mutual attraction building, can Josie and Brinn make a no-strings-attached arrangement work, or can it be worth the risk of taking a chance on true love?

The Girl He Needs is a sassy fun read, it has a great mixture of humor, drama, intrigue, and romance that makes it so easy for the reader to get drawn into Josie and Brinn's story. I really enjoyed this storyline, especially when it is about two people whose connection and attraction is so powerful that they can't resist each other, it simply made me smile. I loved how their banter and playfulness helped their unexpected romantic relationship blossom, especially when it is their personal quests and issues that brings them together, and shows them that there is so much more to life.

The Girl He Needs is a stand alone read, but do yourself a favor and read both books in A No Strings Attached Novel Series, you won't regret it!

The Girl He Needs is a delightful romance story that will leave you wanting more!


RATING: 4 STARS 
                                  







About The Author



Kristi Rose was raised in central Florida on boiled peanuts and iced tea.  She’s lived by an active volcano, almost fallen off a mountain, and was married in Arkansas by a J.O.P in flip flops named Earl. Today, as a proud military wife and mother of two, she’s been lucky enough to travel the world. No matter where she is, she enjoys watching people and wondering what’s their story? That’s what Kristi likes to write about: everyday people, the love that brings them together, and their journey getting there. Kristi is a member of RWA. You can follow Kristi at www.kristirose.net, like her Facebook page: Kristi Rose, or send her a tweet @krosewrites.





Contest Giveaway




This giveaway includes a beach bag with a Kindle Fire, adult coloring book and pencils, and a large assortment books for the beach, the bath, or red lights. :-) Also includes the first book in Kristi Rose's No Strings Attached series!



a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Tour



Tour Schedule:

July 5th - With Love for Books
July 7th - Archaeolibrarian
July 11th - Cafinated Reads
July 13th - The Recipe Fairy
July 15th - Chick Lit Goddess
July 25th - Jeri's Book Attic