Books are food for my soul! Pull up a beach chair and stick your toes in the sand as the Jersey surf rolls in and out, now open your book and let your imagination take you away.

Monday, March 2, 2015

A Flower in the Snow by Mark G. Cosman (Book Review)

In association with Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for A Flower in the Snow by Author Mark G. Cosman!






Book Review



A Flower in the Snow by Mark G. Cosman
Publisher: Solstice Publishing
Publication Date: July 21, 2014
Format: Paperback - 180 pages
              Kindle - 831 KB
ISBN: 978-1625261007
ASIN: B00M0DTXY4
Genre: Non Fiction / Memoir 


Buy The Book: A Flower in the Snow


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours.


Book Description:

"Mark Cosman’s message speaks to mothers and fathers everywhere; this is a beautiful and sensitive book." Mrs. Nancy Reagan

My daughter. Berlyn, was asleep on a fold-out couch at her high school prom party when a former classmate and high school dropout shot her in the head for no apparent reason. Her murder prompted me to leave the rubble of my beliefs and assumptions to go in search of answers to the most profound questions we ask ourselves. A Flower in the Snow is the result of that odyssey.


Book Excerpt:

Often, when I am alone just before sleep, my mind’s eye sees Berlyn asleep in the darkness. I’m hovering by her side just above her bed. A pale, gray light suddenly washes over her as a door opens somewhere behind me. I turn with start to find a silver bullet emerge ever so slowly from a silent flash of light. I watch it rotate “round and ‘round , glistening in the dim metallic light as it searches for her temple.

I listen to her last sweet breath. I remember her last day home, preparing for her prom.

“How do like my hair, Dad?” echoes in my mind as she walks proudly through the living room in her gown. I recall her last weekend with us, tilling the soil in our font yard and planting flowers with her mother.

There’s the bang of an explosion. I watch as the bullet enters her temple. It must, you know. I close my eyes.



My Book Review:

A Flower in the Snow is a compelling memoir written by a father whose daughter Berlyn was senselessly murdered at a party after her high school prom. Author Mark G. Cosman thoughtfully reflects upon Berlyn's life and murder as he embarks on a personal and emotional journey seeking answers for how and why this tragedy occurred.

This is a profound and thought provoking memoir that tugs at the heartstrings, you can't even imagine what the author and his family went through, yet his personal reflections are also a tender celebration of Berlyn's young life. This was a difficult story to read, it had me experiencing the full gamut of emotions, my heart ached for the author and his family. I admire the author's ability as a heartbroken father to thoughtfully write about his struggle to understand the senseless murder of his daughter, as well as share his personal journey that took him on a quest for understanding and peace.

A Flower in the Snow is a passionate memoir that beautifully captures the emotions, anguish, sorrow, and love for a daughter who was senselessly and violently taken from this world. It is a heart wrenching but inspirational story that will resonate with you long after the last word has been read.


RATING: 5 STARS 







About The Author



Mark Cosman’s writing began when his daughter, Berlyn, was murdered following her high school prom. It was when Mark left the rubble of his beliefs and assumptions to go in search of answers to the most profound questions we ask ourselves. A Flower in the Snow is a result of that odyssey.

FACEBOOK
GOODREADS



Virtual Book Tour


Click on the above link for the virtual book tour schedule. 






Red Hot Blues by Mickey J. Corrigan (Book Review)

In association with Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Red Hot Blues by Author Mickey J. Corrigan!





Book Review



Red Hot Blues by Mickey J. Corrigan
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: December 17, 2014
Format: eBook - 71 pages
              Kindle - 207 KB
              Nook - 116 KB
ISBN: 978-1628306521
ASIN: B00PUQ6FDU
BNID: 2940150051447
Genre: YA / Women's Fiction 


Buy The Book: Red Hot Blues


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours.


Book Description: 

Growing up in the fast lane…

Sixteen year old Telluride Marshall loves her sex kitten mother, but the woman is a thug magnet. Kittie's love affairs always end the same—packing only what they can carry for a middle of the night escape. On the road once again, Tellie tries to warn her mom about the dangers they'll face in the stolen hot rod with thousands of dollars belonging to Kittie's abusive ex. But while Tellie wants to shape a different kind of life, all Kittie wants is another man. The question becomes, who does the road belong to when you're racing down the interstate in a red hot sports car?


My Book Review: 

If you are looking for a fast-paced and thoroughly entertaining mother-daughter adventure story to while away a lazy afternoon, then look no further, Red Hot Blues will leave you in stitches!

Author Mickey J. Corrigan weaves a quick little coming of age novella told in the first person narrative by sixteen year old Telluride "Tellie" Marshall, who takes the reader along for the ride as she and Kittie, her sex kitten mother who has a pattern of picking the wrong men, escape in the middle of the night from Kittie's latest boyfriend who beat her up. Kittie steals a prized 1964 candy apple red Porsche 356 and thirty thousand dollars from her ex-boyfriend's safe, and with Tellie at her side, they embark on another crazy adventure, this time down I-95 from Maine to Florida trying to outrun the ex-boyfriend's goons, and once again in search of restarting their life.

Tellie's a sassy smart girl who has had a hard time growing up due to her mother's pattern of picking the wrong kind of men. With years of being abused and late-night getaways, Kittie's dragged Tellie from one side of the country to the other, and all Tellie wants is to put down roots somewhere and live a stable life, but Kittie wants to find love with every wrong man out there. With no known destination, mother and daughter hightail it out of dodge and take a walk on the wild side while looking for the next place to stay. Their road trip is full of hilarious trials and tribulations, but Tellie rolls with the punches, and manages to make the best of this unconventional and dysfunctional mother-daughter lifestyle.

Red Hot Blues is a quick little novella that is a blast to read. Author Mickey J. Corrigan weaves an entertaining tale that easily draws the reader into Tellie and Kittie's latest adventure. While I shook my head a lot at Kittie's unconventional lifestyle, I couldn't help but like sassy, no holds-barred Tellie, this teenager is a girl after my own heart! This drama filled dysfunctional mother-daughter Thelma and Louise adventure story will keep you laughing out loud and wanting more.


RATING: 4 STARS 




About The Author




Originally from Boston, Mickey J. Corrigan lives and writes and gets into trouble in South Florida, where the men run guns and the women run after them. The tropics provide a lush, steamy setting for hot Florida pulp. Books include the edgy novellas in The Hard Stuff series from the Wild Rose Press (Whiskey Sour Noir, Vodka Warrior, Tequila Dirty, and RealLife Rum); the spoofy Geekus Interruptus and F*ck Normal from Australia's Bottom Drawer Publications; and the thriller Sugar Babies from Champagne Books. Her urban crime novel, Songs of the Maniacs, is new from Salt Publications in the UK.


AUTHOR WEBSITE
TUMBLR
GOODREADS
WILD ROSE PUBLISHNG



Virtual Book Tour



Tour Dates:

February 23 - ChickLit Plus
February 27 - Two Children and a Migraine
March 2 - Authors and Readers Book Corner
March 2 - Jersey Girl Book Reviews



Friday, February 27, 2015

Vacation in Naples by Eva Fejos (Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Vacation in Naples by Author Eva Fejos!






Book Review



Vacation in Naples by Eva Fejos
Publisher: Erawan Publishing
Publication Date: November 19, 2014
Format: eBook - 563 pages
              Kindle - 1861 KB
              Nook - 2 MB
ISBN: 978-6155469183
ASIN: B00PVWHEWO
Genre: Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Vacation in Naples


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours.


Book Description:

Niki Ladányi, the young investigative journalist has a cold-blooded criminal to thank for the biggest story of her life. She might have managed to put him behind bars, but Verbovszky hasn’t forgotten her: after he escapes from jail, he heads out to get his revenge. Meanwhile, Niki is hot on a new trail, investigating a story in Naples about dogs smuggled out of Hungary, for possibly something other than their pedigree. Niki takes along her mother, who reunites with an old flame from her youth, Alessandro. The unfinished business between Niki’s mother and the former tailor – who has since become a successful name of Italian Haute Couture – sparks more than just a yearning for the past. Alessandro’s son, Giacomo, also feels increasingly attached to Niki, but the criminal on her trail and Niki’s complicated love affair with Andras, a detective back in Budapest, combined with the intricacies of her grandmother’s dangerous new job, all come together, causing a twist in Niki’s vacation in Naples… perhaps changing the lives of two families forever.

Is it possible to rekindle a relationship after thirty years? Can love be passed down from mother to daughter? Can a son make a decision for his father when a business and a family are at stake? Can a detective still insist on doing the right thing if his actions endanger himself and the people he loves?

Love and career, revenge and forgiveness, tradition and renewal; three generations, two families, a decision for life: all this in Eva Fejos’s best novel yet. Come along on her Vacation in Naples.


Book Excerpt:


Two investigators finally showed up and called the visit a simple routine check, but it was hard for them to convince the three women that this was indeed the case. They gave no information, scanned the neighborhood and the house itself, then departed at the same moment András arrived. Gran was in her element and kept repeating that she knew all this would come to no good end, and that someone needed to take proper charge of the case already.

“No good end? What are you talking about, Gran?” Niki asked at last.

“I’m talking about the crazed murderers you keep getting mixed up with.”

“He’s not a murderer.”

“Not yet! But all in good time!” she said, rolling her eyes.

“This argument is completely pointless,” Niki’s mother interjected. “Let’s just hope that it was indeed just a routine inspection.”

“Oh yeah? Well, I’ve read about criminals who were in hiding for years. And you are deeply mistaken if you think that a man who is capable of holding hostages can’t become a killer from one moment to the next. I know, because I read a book by that FBI agent, where he analyzed the personalities of serial killers. Once someone starts, the world of violence and crime sucks them in, and from then on, there’s no turning back,” Gran explained pugnaciously.

András caught the tail end of her rant and responded with a short, but reassuring statement.

“It is unlikely that Verbovszky will be on Niki’s trail. He knows that Niki and her environment will be the first place we’d look for him,” he said, rationalizing the situation. “My colleagues really only came to conduct a routine inspection, but we’ll all have to take a few more safety precautions.”

“I’ve got a gun,” Gran blurted out, and suddenly all eyes were fixed on her. Everyone was stunned.

“A gun?” Niki repeated.

“Yes. Your father bought it a long time ago. For your mother,” Gran explained turning towards her granddaughter. “I put it away for safe-keeping. I never thought I’d ever have to use it. Actually, I take that back. When your father moved out, I considered plugging him in the ass on his way out.”

Ma, please,” Niki’s mother said, shaking her head.

“I don’t know what sort of gun you’re talking about, but I don’t suggest that you use it. May I have a look at it?” András asked calmly, and Gran reached into her dress pocket and took out a small but heavy, dark blue cardboard box. She opened it, revealing a palm-sized gun. Niki’s eyes widened, and her mother mumbled something.

“It’s an alarm pistol,” András ascertained. “6mm, not loaded. You can keep it at home, but you need a permit to carry it around.”

“Do you have a permit, Gran?” Niki asked.

“Where would I get a permit?”

“Then you can’t carry it.”

“It’s in my pocket. That’s not carrying.”

“Do you have it in your pocket all the time?” Niki’s mother looked stupefied.

“Ever since your husband up and left, yes.”

“You’d best not take it out on the street, ma’am. According to regulations, you must keep the cartridges separate,” András said, smiling.

“Wipe that grin off your face, son… You’re telling me that because it’s an alarm pistol, you can’t plug someone in the bee-hind with it?”

“You can’t,” he said, wagging his head. “But the sound will definitely wake everyone from here to Szentendre.”

“Well, now that’s something, isn’t it? But would you please tell me: why keep the cartridges separate?”

“Those are regulations.”

“Silliness. There’s absolutely no point then. Would you help me load it?”

“Good God,” Niki said, shaking her head.

“You keep out of this! You’re the one who unleashed a madman on yourself, and it’s our responsibility to defend you,” her grandmother said, signaling for her to remain silent.

“What now?” Niki’s mother asked. “What can we expect?”

“We don’t know. Verbovszky has escaped, but sooner or later he’ll need medical attention, due to his recent surgery. He still has his stitches in. He took the hospital guard’s weapon and used it to force an ambulance driver to obey him. This means that a police car will come around here every so often. Niki, you need to decide where you want to spend the next couple of nights: here, or perhaps… at my place?”

“It’s so reassuring knowing you’re the one leading the investigation, son,” Gran asserted.

“The thing is, I’m not leading it. I work at the internal inspections division now, but… since I am, er, concerned in the matter, I was still able to take part.”'

“Fine. Then Niki will live here, and I’ll make her read some crime novels to educate herself in self-defense, and you could give me a couple of lessons in shooting,” Niki’s grandmother said, taking charge, causing both Niki and her mother rebel immediately.

“No way!”

“I will not live here, and you will not take any shooting lessons. And anyway, I’m the one writing the crime stories around here… at least in my crime column…”

“Then Niki will stay at my place, and will make her way around by car for a couple of days, instead of her scooter. I will be her chauffer this afternoon.”

“Alright, but before you go, show me how to load this stupid thing.”



My Book Review:

Will be added this evening.





About The Author



“I believe that each novel has its own destiny and that when the time comes, it will be fulfilled” – Eva Fejos (author of Vacation in Naples)

Eva Fejos, the author of Vacation in Naples

Eva Fejos is a Hungarian writer and journalist.

She:
- has had 18 best-selling novels published in Hungary so far.

- Vacation in Naples is her 15th best-seller, published in 2013.

- has won several awards as a journalist, and thanks to one of her articles, the legislation pertaining to human egg donation was modified, allowing couples in need to acquire donor eggs more easily.

- spends her winters in Bangkok.

- likes novels that have several storylines running parallel.

- visited all the places she’s written about.

- spent a few days at an elephant orphanage in Thailand; and has investigated the process of how Thai children are put up for adoption while visiting several orphanages.

- founded her own publishing company in Hungary in 2013, where she not only publishes her own books, but foreign books too, hand-picked by her.

- Her books published in Hungary thus far are:
Holtodiglan (Till Death Do Us Part) 
Bangkok Transit 
Hotel Bali 
Csajok (Chicks) 
Eper reggelire (Strawberries for Breakfast) 
A mexikói (The Mexican) 
Cuba Libre 
Dalma 
Helló, London (Hello, London) 
Karácsony New Yorkban (Christmas in New York) 
Karibi nyár (Caribbean Summer) 
Szeretlek, Bangkok (Bangkok, I Love You) 
Most kezdődik (Starting Now – the new edition of Till Death Do Us Part) 
Nápolyi vakáció (Vacation in Naples – the English version) 
Száz éjjel vártam (I Waited One Hundred Nights) 
Mert nekünk szeretnünk kell egymást (We Must Love Each Other) 
November lánya (November’s Daughter)


AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK (ENGLISH)
TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
ERAWAN PUBLISHING
GOODREADS



Contest Giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Virtual Book Tour



Tour Schedule:

February 2- CatLavoie – Novel Spotlight 
February 5 - Cafinated Reads – Excerpt 
February 6 - Ski-Wee’sBook Corner – Excerpt 
February 9 - BooksAuthors Blogs – Excerpt 
February 11 - ChickLit Goddess – Excerpt 
February 12 - Carol Clarke Blogs – Review 
February 17 - ChickLit Plus – Review 
February 19 - ReecasPieces – Review 
February 20 - Authorsand Readers Book Corner – Excerpt 
February 23 - BookSuburbia – Excerpt 
February 25 - KarmaFor Life Chick – Excerpt 
February 26 - The PhantomParagrapher – Review 
February 27 - Jersey Girl Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt
March 2 - Polished & Bubbly – Review



Year Of Living Blonde by Andrea Simonne (Book Blast / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book blast event for Year Of Living Blonde by Author Andrea Simonne!






Book Review



Year Of Living Blonde by Andrea Simonne
Book 1: Sweet Life in Seattle Series
Publisher: Liebe Publishing
Publication Date: February 27, 2015
Format: eBook - 432 pages
              Kindle - 4469 KB
ASIN: B00RO1Z6YI
Genre: Contemporary Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Year Of Living Blonde


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Goddess Fish Promotions.


Book Description:

A funny and sizzling romp about discovering your inner pin-up girl...

Plain-Jane bakery owner Natalie Anderson has always followed the recipe for a safe life. When her husband dumps her for a seductive older woman, it’s time to throw out that recipe and start from scratch. She cooks up a plan to transform herself from mousy brown to sexy blonde. Meanwhile, she’s trying to expand her Seattle bakery, La Dolce Vita, but runs into an obstacle in the form of her irritatingly handsome landlord.

Astronomer Anthony Novello’s good looks and charm usually guarantees him a free pass with women, though that’s not the case with his new tenant, Natalie. Plain, plump, and persnickety—he’s never met a woman more annoying. But when Anthony returns from a telescope observing run, he makes a discovery of the non-celestial kind. Natalie has changed. He’s amazed to find himself attracted to her. Sparks fly as he tries to convince her there’s more to him than meets the eye.

However, when Natalie’s ex-husband decides to win her back, she’s forced to choose. Is her year of living blonde over? Or is this the start of a new and much sweeter life….


Book Excerpt:


Natalie grins. “And what is this I hear about my cookies in Hawaii?”

Anthony rolls his eyes in mock exasperation. “All right, I admit it. I took a dozen with to Mauna Kea.”

“I’m honored.”

“You should be. It was right after you called me an asshole and I didn’t want go back into the bakery, so I had to ask Maya to buy them for me.”

Natalie shifts uncomfortably. “I apologized for that. Should I apologize again?”

“It can’t hurt.”

“I’m sorry.”

He doesn’t say anything, just puts new coordinates into his telescope’s keypad.

“Can I ask you something?” she asks.

“Sure.”

She bites her lip. “Why do you like me?”

Anthony continues what he’s doing, a smile playing around the edges of his mouth. “What makes you think I like you?”

“Because you invited me here tonight. What is it you see in me, exactly?”

“I don’t know.” He attaches the keypad back to the telescope. “In truth, I’ve wondered about it myself.”

“What kind of answer is that?”

Anthony chuckles. “I’m just being honest. You’re not exactly easy to get along with.”

“I’m not sure why I’m always giving you such a hard time.”

“I am.”

“Why is that?”

“It’s because you’re into me.”

Natalie’s face grows warm. “No, I’m not.”

His hand is still on the telescope. He gazes over at her. “Yeah, you are.”

“I’m not.”

Anthony lets go and moves closer. She can smell him again, his woodsy soap. He’s taller than her and she has to look up at him.

“I’m not into you,” she insists, though her pulse quickens.

Their eyes meet. He’s so near now, she can see the dark fringe of his lashes. The stubble of his beard. She shivers with anticipation.

“Yeah, you are, but it’s okay,” he says softly, leaning close, “because I’m into you, too.”

And then he kisses her. Natalie is dizzy with shock.

Anthony is kissing me!


My Book Review:


In Year Of Living Blonde, author Andrea Simone weaves an entertaining romantic tale set in Seattle that follows Natalie Anderson's year long journey of self-discovery.

What's a girl to do when her husband dumps her for an older woman? After Natalie's husband dumps her for an older woman, she decides to transform herself from a dumpy, plain, mousy brown haired woman into a sexy blonde woman whose ready to restart her life. While concentrating on expanding her bakery, La Dolce Vita, Natalie has an obstacle standing in her way, Anthony Novello, her handsome landlord ... that is until he notices Natalie's transformation, and an unexpected attraction develops between them. And just when Natalie thinks her new start can't get any more sweeter, her ex-husband is back in the picture to complicate things because he wants Natalie back, leaving her heart in a dilemma.

I couldn't help but get caught up in Natalie's story. I loved how she didn't give up after her husband left her. I admired her determination to pick up the pieces, transform herself, and restart her life on her own terms. I enjoyed the development of the relationship between Natalie and Anthony, especially their humorous banter and undeniable attraction. I found myself cheering them on, especially when Natalie's ex-husband reappears and throws a monkey wrench into their lives, when he makes it known that he is going to fight to win back Natalie's heart. The story is filled with enough drama, humor, emotion, and romance that easily keeps the reader engaged and wondering which man would win Natalie's heart.

With a realistic cast of characters; witty dialogue and dramatic interactions; a rich description of Seattle and its local landmarks; and an entertaining romantic storyline that engages the reader to follow along; Year Of Living Blonde is an enjoyable story about a woman's year long journey of self-discovery and search for true love and happiness.

Year Of Living Blonde is the first book in the Sweet Life in Seattle Series.

RATING: 4 STARS 




About The Author



Andrea Simonne grew up as an army brat and discovered she had a talent for creating personas at each new school. The most memorable was a surfer chick named "Ace" who never touched a surf board in her life, but had an impressive collection of puka shell necklaces. Eventually she turned her imagination towards writing. Andrea still enjoys creating personas, though these days they occupy her books. She currently makes her home in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and two sons. 


AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOOGLE+
PINTEREST
GOODREADS



Contest Giveaway

Win A $20 Amazon or B&N Gift Card





Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning.

The tour dates can be found here: 

http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2015/02/book-blast-year-of-living-blonde-by.html



a Rafflecopter giveaway




Book Blast Event


Click on above link for the book blast event participants.





Thursday, February 26, 2015

Elite Metal: Contemporary Military Romance Boxed Set (Author Interview / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Elite Metal - Contemporary Military Romance Boxed Set!










Author Interview

Questions answered by Author Jennifer Kacey 

Can you please tell me a bit about Elite Metal? 

It’s an 8 Novella – 7 author cohesive Military Romance Boxed-Set. The first story feeds into the second into the third into the… It’s taken us 9 months to put together and we could not be more excited that it’s finally out for people to read. It’s actually kind of surreal. It’s lived in our heads for so long, the fact that it’s available is incredible!! 


Please tell us a little about the authors? 

A lot of us are in TEXAS actually. Didn’t realize that until a few days ago. Two are in Washington. Very far apart yet so close in mindset. Can’t believe the 7 of us meshed so well. Fate!!! 


What’s coming up next for you with your writing? 

We’re planning two more books in the Elite world. Can’t wait to share what we have planned next. Gonna take us a bit to get it all put together but it’s going to be really incredible and you’ll get to see some of the same characters again and again! 


What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk? 

I cannot write a book in order. Just can’t do it. Tried a couple times. Didn’t go well. And I think that’s worked in my favor as well because I only write what I want to write thus I don’t get writer’s block very often. I’m also normally working on 3 or 4 projects at one time. I’ll sleep when I’m dead! 


What prompted you to start writing? Would you continue to write if you were no longer published? 

A set of 3 dreams actually which created the black moment in the first book I ever wrote. I had to know how it ended. How it got fixed. So I wrote down the dreams and filled in the blanks. 100K words later I knew how it ended. Thank goodness for dreams!! And I would absolutely continue to write. It’s my therapy for good and bad and how I process. Not writing will not happen until I croak. Have way too many characters in my head knocking on my skull wanting their say!!




About The Books



Elite Metal: Military Romance Boxed Set
Publisher: Never Settle Publishing
Publication Date: February 10, 2015
Format: eBook - 743 pages
              Kindle - 1252 KB
              Nook - 2 MB
ISBN: 978-0986247927
ASIN: B00SZGM6UI
BNID: 2940150302204
Genre: Contemporary Military Romance


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the boxed set from the authors/publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Goddess Fish Promotions.


Book Description:

For decades the US Marines funded a top-secret unit known as Elite Recon. A deadly group of men and women sent to infiltrate dozens of countries completely undetected. Mission objectives so extreme casualties were not only probable, but expected.

The current batch of operatives had returned from hundreds of assignments unscathed…until one mission went horribly wrong. Several men lost their lives and the group disbanded. The remaining leathernecks were scattered in the wind with new identities. They were told to blend in. Be normal. Or face being forever silenced just like their fallen brothers.

Now, two years later, each living member of the group is kidnapped and given a chance to make things right. But this time they’re no longer under the thumb of Uncle Sam. A mysterious private backer who knows about their past has brought them back together. No longer are they forced to turn a blind eye to the lost and forsaken.

A new life. A new future…Elite Metal.


Bound By Steele By Anna Alexander and Jennifer Kacey

To save his Marine brothers and sister he must accept the past isn’t dead and buried. Reuniting survivors means he is forced to first forgive…the enemy.

Steele, the man he was, died. A civilian with a new name stands in his place in the wake of death. Everything he had, lost when his undercover contact, Venus, disappeared when it counted most. In the shadow of regret, Steele is reborn from the flames of a Phoenix. To right the wrongs that destroyed his military family, he must put his trust in the hands of a mysterious backer, and the woman who led his team to the slaughter.

Not knowing who sold her out at the final hour, Alayna Devlin, spent the last two years on the run. Then the mastermind behind Elite Metal tracked her down, and offered her the chance to atone for past mistakes. To cleanse her conscience requires a baptism by fire and submission to the man who will either put the final nail in her coffin or set her heart free.

The past. The future. Truth. Lies. Nothing is as it seems when two shattered hearts are finally given the chance to heal.


Chrome’s Salvation By Jennifer Kacey

A former leader of Elite Recon, reduced to nothing more than an apathetic existence.

Until his girl’s life hangs in the balance…now nothing will stand in the way of him coming back to life.

Chrome had it all. Exactly what he wanted. A career in the Marines he loved, fighting alongside his brothers and sisters to protect the US from everything set out to destroy it. Then on their last mission as Elite Recon they were double-crossed…and everything went horribly wrong.

Cammie needs help rescuing her siblings from the clutches of a man determined to crush everything she holds dear. But she has no one to turn to. No one to lean on when she’s trapped in a world she never knew existed. Lost in a world of pseudo-normalcy Chrome’s reduced to nothing more than existing. Day in. Day out. Nothing to live for.

Until his girl’s life hangs in the balance. Now nothing will stand in his way of coming back to life.

Love at first sight is a myth. Or so Chrome thought. Everything he thinks is true disappears in the presence…of his salvation.


Adamantium’s Roar By Anna Alexander

Adamantium left Beth to what he thought was a better life, only to find she had been living in hell. Now he’ll do anything, break any vow, to claim her as his for all time.

Adamantium feels right at home being back to what he does best with his Elite Metal buddies, especially if it keeps his mind off her. Beth Bradshaw. His best friend’s girl. But when their paths cross again, he discovers Beth is in the hands of a dangerous man. Vow or now vow to his Elite Metal family, Ant will do anything to claim the woman he loves.


Pure Copper By Heather Long

Copper will do whatever it takes to get the job done, even if it means seducing and betraying the one man who really sees her.

Former Marine special forces, Sachi “Copper” James is a chameleon. She thrives on being someone else. Her mission? Identify the rat who sold her team bad intel. Gabriel Danvers, ex-CIA analyst, is a master of disseminating the details. He wants to enjoy a normal life, retired from the game. His mission? Teach classes.

When Gabriel becomes the target of Copper’s investigation, he re-enters a world of danger and deception--all to claim the passion of the one woman who’s haunted him for years.


Sterling’s Seduction By Sabrina York

When a snoopy reporter threatens the Elite Metal, Sterling will do whatever it takes to kill her story about the team. Even if it means he has to tie her to his bed.

When Sterling spots a reporter masquerading as a waitress in a dingy bar in Deep Ellum, he suspects she’s investigating the team. And that’s something he just cannot allow to happen. Too many lives are at stake. He will do everything in his power to learn the truth—even seduce her. And to stop her story from coming out? He might even tie her to the bed.

Nothing is off the table when it comes to keeping his brothers safe. Nothing. It’s a damn shame she’s everything he’s ever wanted. It’s a damn shame her touch warms his cold, dead heart.


Platinum’s Choice By Rebecca Royce

Platinum left the life he had with Rose in New York to rejoin his team and silence the nightmares from Operation Phoenix. But when Rose is forced to go on the run with Platinum’s hidden son, he will have no choice but to return to his old life and reclaim what he has ached for every day since. Red Wolf’s sniper wants to nudge Plat’s underbelly and they’re going to find out quickly how deadly he can be.

Platinum was a man of few words before he changed his name and had his sniper rifle taken away. But as Elijah, he could start over, maybe even fall in love with his hidden son's Kindergarten teacher, Rose. But Platinum is reborn when Elijah is kidnapped, so he's left with no choice but to vanish, leaving Rose to wonder about his fate, broken-hearted.

Rose has spent the last year getting over the disappearance of the man she knew as Eli. Now, alone and terrified, she finds herself on the run from a sniper while trying to hide a scared little boy from certain death.

Red Wolf's crew isn't done with Plat, and his soft underbelly is just the place to nudge. Sniper vs. sniper, Platinum will reclaim what is his. That is, if she'll even have him back...


Mercury’s Poison By Saranna DeWylde

A scarred, mad genius more monster than man must protect the beauty he's become obsessed with from a beast more terrible than himself.

Serum 17 took his face, took his kindness and took his empathy. It took, in essence, all of John Thrace leaving only the Elite Metal operative "Mercury" in his place. A man marked with a biohazard tattoo because he knows he's incompatible with other living things. Until he becomes obsessed with the seemingly innocent doctor Hazel Brewer and a chance encounter changes everything.

Hazel knows the giant scarred man won't hurt her even though she's in the business of saving lives and he'd rather take them. In fact, she's never felt safer or more alive than when she's with him. Even when a terrible biological weapon forces her into his arms for a night of hot passion she won't soon forget.

Their love could be the redemption he never thought he wanted, or something even more toxic: Mercury's poison.


Forged in Silver By Roxie Rivera

Rebel. Nomad. Troublemaker.

After surviving the double-cross during Operation Phoenix, Former Elite Recon Marine Silver embraces the underworld and builds a new life as one of the world's most renowned thieves. Jewels, paintings, corporate espionage--there's no job he won't take for the right price.

Until Poppy Jones orders her ghosts to snatch him up in Budapest and haul him back to Texas to face her brand of justice...

Forced to decide between a prison cell and signing on to Elite Metal, Silver chooses the latter. Quietly operating in the background of a team that no longer trusts or wants him, he completes all the dirty little jobs that keep the team alive and flush with new intel.

But when he learns Poppy plans to infiltrate a terrorist gathering, he refuses to hide in the shadows a moment longer. In a world of secrets and lies, Poppy Jones is his bright light of truth and trust.

And he'll brave the fires of hell--and the disdain of Steele and Chrome--to protect her.




Book Excerpt

Chrome’s Salvation

The gun thumped onto the wood on her dresser and he hauled her up into his arms. She wrapped her arms around his neck and her legs around his waist trapping his cock between them. Her slight body shivered next to his and he held her close. “Shh, shh, shh, Cammie. It’s okay. I’m not going to let anything happen to you.”

“Don’t leave,” she whimpered and clutched him tight. She snuggled closer to him, grinding her panties covered pussy against him in the process.

She was so warm.

He groaned, digging his fingers momentarily into her back and hip before he convince them to relax. “I won’t. Just let me go put some clothes on.” She shivered again and his breath caught. “This isn’t going to go well,” he added through clenched teeth. “Gimme thirty seconds to throw pants on and I’ll come back. We can…talk.” Yeah it sounded like a curse word, but, Jesus.

“I don’t want to talk.” Her soft whisper next to his ear threw fuel on the fire.

He physically set her on her feet and held her shoulders at arm’s length because the only alternative was pushing her against the wall, ripping her shirt and panties off and fucking taking her.

“Then I’ll hold you or some shit so you can go back to sleep.”

She shook her head and he released her shoulders as she confirmed he wasn’t what she needed or wanted. He took a step away and she took a hesitant step closer as she eyed his groin again.

Light glistened off her teeth as she nibbled her bottom lip and clutched nervously at the bottom of her shirt. “No sleep. I only have nightmares. No sleep.” She took another step forward, eyeing him with…hunger?

Chrome acted before running it through his filter. He grabbed her by the back of the neck and shoved her against the wall, stomach first. She gasped, bracing her hands beside her. “I can’t do easy, little girl.” He trapped her body between his and the hard surface and grabbed a handful of her hair to jack her head to the side.

“I don’t like the taste of vanilla.” He licked her throat and bit her right below her ear. “But I sure as fuck like the taste of you. You are my flavor and I want to drown myself in you.” He pushed his hand between the wall and her pussy and moved his hand beneath her cotton panties.

Drenched.

Fuck.

Her moan nearly did him in. He gripped her hair harder and slid a finger into her pussy. She clutched at the wall and groaned out, “Chrome.”

He needed to stop.

He needed to leave.

He needed to tell Steele to screw off and bail before he did something stupid and hurt her or something even stupider like falling for her.

“Right now, Cammie. You have to tell me to stop right now. This is not a good idea. I’m supposed to be protecting you. Not fucking you. Not dominating you. I don’t have condoms with me and if we start this I’m not stopping until I’m balls deep inside you with you coming on my cock. So if you don’t want what I’m offering…” He squeezed the hair on her head hard and slid another finger into her pussy to make sure she understood what he was about to tell her. “You have to tell me to stop. Kink is the only way I have sex. I don’t do soft and you will never have control if I fuck you. I’m all over women’s rights and all that, but not in the bedroom. Nothing else works for me. Do you understand?”

Her panting breaths turned him on even stronger and her throat moved as she swallowed. “Are we playing? Like a game?”

He needed to tell her yes. He needed to go along with it so he could fuck her and get her out of his system. He’d make it good for her. He would. But he needed a fall back if she freaked in the middle so he’d have the ability to shrug it off and lick his wounds. That’s what he needed to do.

“This is not a game. With you this will never…be a game.”




My Book Review


Oh My Goodness! Elite Metal is an addicting collection of military romance novellas that will sweep the reader away on an exhilarating roller coaster ride of intrigue, suspense, drama, and steamy romance featuring hot alpha Marines and some equally strong and independent women.

The eight stories in this military romance box set flow seamlessly from one story to another. The authors do an amazing job of collaborating on a cohesive anthology collection that is full of adventure and romance, you can't help but read the whole collection in one sitting. All I have to say is that there is nothing hotter than reading about sexy military men, especially when their stories are interwoven with intrigue and steamy sex, it is so drool worthy and will leave you wanting more!

So if you get a chance, settle into your comfy couch and read this amazing boxed set, you can thank me later! *wink, wink*


RATING: 5 STARS 





BUY THE BOXED SET

$.99 Book Sale



AMAZON
BARNES & NOBLE
GOODREADS



About The Authors


Jennifer Kacey

Jennifer Kacey is a writer, mother, and business owner living with her family in Texas. She sings in the shower, plays piano in her dreams, and has to have a different color of nail polish every week. She’s the Amazon top seller and award winning author of the Members Only Series and the Surrender Series along with several standalone novels and novellas. The best advice she’s ever been given? Find the real you and never settle for anything less.

AUTHOR WEBSITE
AUTHOR BLOG - The Decadent Divas
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE
TWITTER
AMAZON PAGE
GOODREADS
PINTEREST



Anna Alexander

Anna Alexander's literary world changed at age thirteen when a friend gave her a copy of Kathleen Woodiwiss's "A Rose in Winter." With her mind thoroughly blown, she decided that one day she too would be a romance writer. With Hugh Jackman's abs and Christopher Reeve's blue eyes as inspiration, she loves spinning tales about superheroes finding love.

Sign up to receive news about Anna's latest releases at http://eepurl.com/Q0tsz

AUTHOR WEBSITE
AUTHOR BLOG – The Decadent Divas
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE
TWITTER
AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE
GOODREADS



Heather Long

National bestselling author, Heather Long, likes long walks in the park, science fiction, superheroes, Marines, and men who aren’t douche bags. Her books are filled with heroes and heroines tangled in romance as hot as Texas summertime. From paranormal historical westerns to contemporary military romance, Heather might switch genres, but one thing is true in all of her stories—her characters drive the books. When she’s not wrangling her menagerie of animals, she devotes her time to family and friends she considers family. She believes if you like your heroes so real you could lick the grit off their chest, and your heroines so likable, you’re sure you’ve been friends with women just like them; you’ll enjoy her worlds as much as she does.

AUTHOR WEBSITE
AUTHOR BLOG
FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE
TWITTER
AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE
GOODREADS
PINTEREST



Rebecca Royce

As a teenager, Rebecca Royce would hide in her room to read her favorite romance novels when she was supposed to be doing her homework.

She is the mother of three adorable boys and is fortunate to be married to her best friend. They are transplants from the northeastern part of the United States to the great state of Texas, specifically Austin.

She is in love with science fiction, fantasy and the paranormal and tries to use all these elements in her writing. In her world anything is possible, anything can happen, and you should suspect that it will.

AUTHOR WEBSITE
AUTHOR BLOG
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE
TWITTER
AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE
GOODREADS
PINTEREST



Sabrina York

Her Royal Hotness, Sabrina York, is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of hot, humorous stories for smart and sexy readers. Her titles range from sweet & sexy to scorching erotic romance. Connect with her on twitter @sabrina_york, on Facebook or on Pinterest. Visit her webpage at www.sabrinayork.com to check out her books, excerpts and contests. Free Teaser Book: http://sabrinayork.com/home-2/sabrina-yorks-teaser-book/ And don’t forget to enter to win the royal tiara!

AUTHOR WEBSITE
AUTHOR BLOGS
http://thedecadentdivas.blogspot.com/
http://sweetnsexydivas.blogspot.com/
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE
TWITTER
AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE
GOODREADS
PINTEREST



Saranna DeWylde

Saranna De Wylde has always been fascinated by things better left in the dark. She wrote her first story after watching The Exorcist at a slumber party. Since then, she's published horror, romance and narrative nonfiction. Like all writers, Saranna has held a variety of jobs, from operations supervisor for an airline, to an assistant for a call girl, to a corrections officer. But like Hemingway said, "Once writing has become your major vice and greatest pleasure, only death can stop it." So she traded in her cuffs for a full-time keyboard. She loves to hear from her readers.

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE
TWITTER
AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE
GOODREADS
PINTEREST



Roxie Rivera

A New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, I like to write super sexy romances and scorching hot erotica. I live in Texas with my red-bearded Viking husband and a sweet but rowdy preschool-aged daughter with autism and heart defects. We also have two wildly rambunctious Great Danes named Hannibal and Murdock.

My other book writing alter ego--Lolita Lopez--was named one of Latina Magazine's Eight Erotic Latina Authors To Check Out. Lo writes deliciously steamy tales for Forever Yours/Grand Central, Mischief/Harper Collins UK, Siren Publishing and Cleis Press.

AUTHOR WEBSITE
AUTHOR BLOG
FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE
TWITTER
AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE
GOODREADS



Contest Giveaway

Win A $50 Amazon or B&N GC





Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning.

The tour dates can be found here:

http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2015/01/vbt-elite-metal-by-various-authors.html?zx=5ba53d1694d12b9a


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Book Tour Event


Click on above link for tour event schedule